News & Views from the Industry

New AV User Group structure announced

12 February 2018

Following the transition by Owen Ellis to a full time role Chairing the AV User Group from 1st December last year, we are now pleased to announce the new operating structure.

Each location in which the Group operates (currently London, New York & Hong Kong) will now have it's own local volunteer steering committee. These are designed to help keep each group relevant to their membership and focus meeting agenda's on their local needs and requirements.

One volunteer from each of those committees will also serve as a non Executive board member, joining Owen and two Directors Deborah Jones (Queen Elizabeth II Centre) and Kevin McLoughlin (Royal Society of Medicine) to oversee strategy & governance.

These roles will be of 2 - 3 year tenure with new volunteers introduced each year as the current ones finish their individual service.

We received an excellent volunteer response from members in each location for the first committees which we are pleased to now announce as follows;

Gary Keene - Google (non Exec Board representative)
Dave Patten - Science Museum
Stuart Mitchell - European Centre for Medium Range Weather Forecasts
Jason King - WeWork
Duncan Gunn-Russell - Harper Adams University

New York
Mike Janis - Met Life (non Exec Board representative)
Haydn Miller - Aetna
Erich Baker - JP Morgan Chase
John Hoyt - BlackRock
John O'Brien - Montclair State University

Hong Kong
Marc Elliott - JP Morgan Chase (non Exec Board representative)
Wilson Kwok - University of Hong Kong
CW Yuen - HK Academy for Performing Arts
Sony Joseph - Goldman Sachs (awaiting formal employer approval)
Ben Goldsworthy - Wynn Palace Macau

Please join us and congratulate our new volunteers!

We look forward to working with these new groups and please feel free to use both them, Owen, and our Directors if you have any ideas or thoughts you wish to contribute to the growing success and future of the group.

We'd also like to thank both Stuart Carter and Peter Duke for their service to the original management committee and their help in achieving this important transition.

Older | Newer